Leigh Crick, SHRM-CP, PHR
Leigh Crick, SHRM-CP, PHRPresident
Leigh has over 10 years of Human Resource experience and has been involved with SHRM since she was a student at Western Kentucky University. Leigh has been a member of IndySHRM since 2007 and has volunteered with the College and Community Relations Committee since 2008. Leigh earned her bachelor of science degree in Human Resource Management from Western Kentucky University and is a certified Professional in Human Resources (PHR) as well as SHRM Certified Professional (SHRM-CP). She is currently attending Indiana Wesleyan University for her Masters of Business Administration (MBA).
Amy Wright, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Amy Wright, SHRM-SCP, SPHRPast President
Amy has over 16 years of experience as an HR practitioner and is currently the Human Resource Manager for Milestone Contractors LP. She received her SPHR in 2007 and her SHRM-SCP in 2014. She began her Board service as Director of Certification in 2007, after having served as a facilitator for the Certification Study Group for 3 years. She is a regular volunteer for HR Indiana Annual Conference.
Jessica Stephenson, SHRM-CP, PHR
Jessica Stephenson, SHRM-CP, PHRPresident Elect
Jessica Stephenson is VP of Marketing & Service Operations for ExactHire, an Indianapolis-based firm that provides software to help small- to medium-sized companies automate and improve their hiring processes. Her diverse professional experience includes work in the human resources, sales, marketing & client services fields. Having been a member of both SHRM and IndySHRM since 2006, she was active on the IndySHRM College & Community Relations Committee before heading the Workforce Readiness Committee from 2011-2013, and now she heads the Communications Committee. Jessica holds a B.S. degree in Marketing and a minor in Spanish from Butler University.
Jon RosserDirector of Sponsorships
Keisha Underwood, SHRM-CP, PHR
Keisha Underwood, SHRM-CP, PHRDirector of College & Community Relations
Keisha is a Recruiter/Human Resources Manager at Herman & Kittle Properties, Inc. She has over 15 years of HR experience and has been a member of IndySHRM for 15 years. Keisha is a certified Professional in Human Resources (PHR) as well as a SHRM Certified Professional (SHRM-CP). She joined the IndySHRM Board of Directors in 2013 as the Vice President of Membership and has served on the Indiana HR Conference Planning Committee since 2015. She holds a bachelor’s of art degree from Indiana University (Bloomington).
Dr. Misty Resendez
Dr. Misty ResendezVice President of Programs
Misty Resendez is a collaborative leader with 10+ years experience in leading teams, strategic planning, streamlining people processes, organizational and financial analysis and management, change management and execution. She’s a passionate coach with a desire to cultivate, educate, and mentor others to develop their skills and abilities.
Jennifer Lange, SHRM-CP, PHR
Jennifer Lange, SHRM-CP, PHRTreasurer
Jen has been in HR for over 15 years and obtained her PHR certification in 2003. She obtained her SHRM-CP certification in 2015. Jen is a graduate of DePauw University and works at Old National Bank where she is an Employee Relations Manager. Prior to joining Old National, Jen worked at AUL/OneAmerica as a Senior Employment Representative and at Precision Machine as their HR Manager. Jen has served on the IndySHRM board in the past as the Director of Certification and has been a part of the Certification committee since October 2001.
Melissa HardingDirector of Communications
Kathy StellhornDirector of Volunteer Management
William Dykstra
William DykstraDirector of Workforce Readiness
William Dykstra is a Senior Talent Acquisition Consultant and Bancorp Officer for Fifth Third Bank. Prior to Fifth Third Bank, William as worked in several different industries included Healthcare and Real Estate. He has over 12 years of recruiting, retention and talent acquisition experience.
Kristen Lampkin
Kristen LampkinDirector of Diversity & Inclusion
Kristen Lampkin, MBA, has over 5 years of HR experience. She has been active member of IndySHRM since 2011 and the Diversity and Inclusion committee since 2014 . She is honored to be the Director of Diversity and Inclusion, as she is passionate about equality for all. She holds a Master’s Degree in Business Administration from Kaplan College, and Bachelor of Arts in Communications Studies from Ball State University.
Alona BahlerDirector of Certification
Suzanne Newcomb
Suzanne NewcombDirector of Legislative Affairs
A skilled litigator, Suzanne’s jury trial experience spans an array of industries including commercial aviation, hotel and hospitality, manufacturing, banking, nonprofit, and the public sector and she vigorously represents clients facing litigation through all phases of the process. However, whenever possible Suzanne uses the insight gained through years of defending businesses facing litigation as well as her earlier experience as a plaintiff’s side employment attorney, to help her clients spot and diffuse potential problems before they become litigation. By guiding her clients through complex personnel issues in real time, Suzanne often helps them avoid litigation and quickly return to running their business.
Brian StewartVice President of Membership
Mark Records
Mark RecordsExecutive Director
Mark is president of MP Records Communications, an association management firm. He is a graduate of Ball State University, where he earned his MBA.